NA 117 election updates: Stay tuned for live results amid battle between Abdul Aleem Khan and Ali Ijaz

Abdul Aleem Khan (left) and Ali Ijaz. — Facebook/X
Abdul Aleem Khan (left) and Ali Ijaz. — Facebook/X

The run-up to Pakistan’s general elections has witnessed Punjab emerging as a political and electoral cauldron with its capital Lahore, including the NA-117 constituency,  expected to see an intense political showdown between political parties.


Istehkam-e-Pakistan Party (IPP) President Abdul Aleem Khan, Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf-backed (PTI) Ali Ijaz, Pakistan Peoples Party’s (PPP)Syed Asif Akhter Hashmi, Tehreek-e-Labbaik Pakistan’s (TLP) Saif Ur Rehman, Jamaat-e-Islami’s (JI) Jahangir Ahmad and others are contesting from the said constituency.

Click here for live results.


The NA-117 Lahore-I constituency — formerly NA-123 Lahore-I — comprises City Tehsil’s Charge No 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14 and 34 of Lahore District.


In the 2018 general elections, Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz’s (PML-N) Muhammad Malik Riaz won the seat by 97,193 votes with PTI’s Meher Wajid Azeem in second place with 72,535 votes.

The constituency’s population stands at 902,499 with 520,453 registered voters — of which 282,202 are male and 238,251 are female voters. 

Source link